Spotlight On: Carine Roitfeld

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello Everyone! We have decided to focus this post on one of our favorite ladies in fashion, Carine Roitfeld.

Roitfeld is a woman that we’ve been following since her long tenure at Paris Vogue (which was a personal favorite – her focus on edgy photography and fashion was comparable to no one else!).

Her career took off while styling a photo shoot for Mario Testino, when she caught the eye of none other than Tom Ford. Roitfeld worked for both Gucci and Yves Saint Laurent for over six years before becoming Editor-in-chief at Paris Vogue.

After her resignation, Roitfeld returned to freelance styling, working on both the Fall 2011 and Spring 2012 Chanel campaigns, took part in projects such as designing a window display for Barneys New York and compiled the large-format book Irreverent, published by Rizzoli in 2011 (ISBN 978-0847833689).

She confirmed rumors of a new publication at the end of 2011 and is quoted as saying,
“I will always be irreverent in my own way, but I will try to use new approaches. I’ve used a lot of cigarettes, a lot of sexy pictures, a lot of naked girls. I will try to do something totally different now, because I don’t want to get bored of myself or to bore my readers. So, if I learn something new today, I will use it. I have to reinvent myself.”

Additionally, it has been announced that Roitfeld is collaborating with MAC Cosmetic company on a new make up line! It will be modeled after her signature look: smokey eyes and minimal lip.

We are very excited, indeed! Best Regards, edcc xo

Comments
One Response to “Spotlight On: Carine Roitfeld”
  1. Great points altogether, you just received a brand new reader. What could you recommend in regards to your put up that you simply made some days ago? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

